Skip to content

Collection: Sacral Chakra

The sacral chakra, also known as the Svadhisthana chakra, is the second of the seven chakras. It is located two inches below the navel and is associated with the colour orange. The sacral chakra is responsible for our creativity, emotions, and sexuality. When the sacral chakra is balanced, we feel creative, expressive, and confident. We are able to experience our emotions fully and express them in a healthy way. When the sacral chakra is blocked, we may feel blocked creatively, emotionally or sexually. We may also experience physical problems such as urinary tract infections, bladder problems, or reproductive problems.

Here are some ways to balance the sacral chakra:

  • Creative expression: Find ways to express your creativity such as through art, music, dance, or writing.
  • Emotional expression: Allow yourself to feel your emotions fully, without judgment. Talk to a therapist or counsellor if you need help processing your emotions.
  • Healthy sexuality: Explore your sexuality in a safe and healthy way. Talk to your partner about your needs and desires.
  • Yoga poses: Cat-cow pose, boat pose, and dancer's pose.
  • Crystals: Orange calcite, carnelian, and amber.
  • Aromatherapy: Orange, grapefruit, and jasmine.