Skip to content

Collection: Base Chakra

The base chakra (also known as the root chakra) is the first of the seven chakras. Located at the base of the spine the base chakra is responsible for our sense of security, stability, and grounding. When the base chakra is balanced, we feel safe, secure, and grounded. We have a strong sense of self-worth and self-confidence. We are able to trust others and feel supported by the world around us. When the base chakra is blocked, we may feel insecure, anxious, or fearful. We may have difficulty trusting others or feeling supported. We may also experience physical problems such as constipation, low back pain, or infertility. It is associated with the colour red

Here are some ways to balance the base chakra:

  • Grounding exercises: walking barefoot on the ground, sitting or lying down in nature, or meditating while focusing on your breath.
  • Yoga poses: mountain pose, warrior pose, and tree pose.
  • Crystals: red jasper, Hematite and obsidian.
  • Aromatherapy:  sandalwood, patchouli, and ginger.

Base Chakra